Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Ariel T.     Age 28      Female      London, ON  - Southdale
 
Member ID: 250817 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,
My name is Ariel. I am 28 years old and have 7 years of nanny experience with 4 different families. I have worked for 2 sets of twins and have experience with newborns all the way to school age. I hold two University degrees in childhood related studies and absolutely love working as a nanny. I have a 4 year old daughter who starts kindergarten in September so I am looking for daytime work hours but do have flexibility for evening care as well. I am energetic and fun but also very responsible, handles well under pressure and during emergencies and am able to connect with children very well. In my spare time, I like to be crafty, read, spend time with my daughter and go hiking. I have my cpr and first aid, criminal check, drivers license and reliable car, and of course references. I am looking for a long or short term commitment with a loving family. :) hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
Private Home Care – July 2016 – July 2017
Position: Live-Out Nanny
• One year contract for newborn twins starting on their first day home from the hospital.
• Provide for daily needs as a Mothers helper and nanny which included diaper changes, nap time routine, bottle prep, early learning and gross motor development.
• Responsible for light housekeeping such as children’s laundry, washing and sterilizing bottles, dishes and infant meal prep as they got older.

Private Home Care – December 2014 – January 2016
Position: Live-Out Nanny
• Assume all parental and household responsibility in absence of parents.
• Provide quality childcare to twins as well as their school age sibling which included crafts, gross motor, swimming lessons, cooking and meal prep, fine motor development and dramatic play and learning as well as normal daily activities such as diaper changes, naps and meals.

Kinderville Daycare – February 2012 – December 2014
Position: Jr. Preschool Teacher
• Responsible for 8-16 children in a classroom setting.
• Presenting lesson plans, crafts, circle time and engaged play for children ages 2. 5 to 3. 5
• Building relationships with children as well as parents to promote proper emotional, physical and mental growth in children.

Private Home Care – September 2010 – January 2012
Position: Live-in Nanny Employer: Shawna Boyle
• Assume all parental and household responsibility in absence of parents.
• Provide quality childcare to school age children which include homework help, transportation to and from school as well as extra-curricular activities, and undertake complete responsibility for the child five days a week and be on-call at all times.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor of Arts - Childhood and Social Institutions (specialization in developmental theories and childhood development) Grief and Bereavement for children - specializing in childhood grief and palliative care for terminally ill children 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required