Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible with my schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ana M.     Age 31      Female      Vancouver, BC  - BEACH AV
 
Member ID: 250826 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 30 years old, originally from Ecuador. I moved to Vancouver 3 months ago. I was living in Toronto previously. I was woking over there as a nanny for a 3 year old boy and 6 year old girl. And also for two girls 34-9 y/o. Currently I work part time Monday to Friday 1-6 pm around Dunbar. I live downtown on Beach Av. I don't have a driver's license but I am pretty confident with public transportation.
I am a very honest person, reliable and punctual. I studied business and back in Ecuador I had a 9-5 job until I came here and being a nanny completely change my life. I truly enjoy spending time with kids and seeing the world through their eyes. The bring so much joy to my life and I aim to give them the same in return.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Ecuadoran 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
I have been working for the past two years as a full time nanny. I have worked with kids ranging from 3 months to 10 years old. I am very comfortable with both babies and kids.
I have also taken care of my nephew, he is 8 years old now. He has autism, but he is fully functional. He is one of the smartest kids I know. Earning his trust and love definitely took some time but it was all worth it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
I have a degree in hospitatity from Ecuador. And I graduated as a master in business administration from an university in argentina. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer McInnis 
She is my sister and I have babysat for her in many occasions.