Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 03, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My son is in preschool/daycare so I am looking for work within general Working hours.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Chrystal S.     Age 38      Female      Calgary, AB  - Arbour stone place nw
Member ID: 250979 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am a 35 year old single mother looking to obtain employment caring for your little ones. I have a 4 and 1/2 year old son myself, I am the oldest of 5, and my
Mother has run a dayhome for 32 years and to this day. Needless to say I am no stranger to children of all ages. I am the babysitter everyone loved. Most recently I watched a girlfriends two girls for the summer, while doing so I realized that this is something I really enjoy doing. I struggled finding work within the hours that my son is in preschool/daycare and after this summer a lightbulb has gone off. Lol. Please call me so we can chat more. Aside from helping to care for and nurture your children I love pets, have a cat and a dog myself, and I am willing to do whatever household chores that would make your life that much easier at the end of the day when you get home from work/school. Looking forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Aside from watching a girlfriends daughters this past summer my child experience is extensive in a more personal way: I have a 4 and 1/2 year old son, I am the oldest of 5 children, and my
Mother has run a dayhome for 32 years right up to this day. I grew up around children and helping care for them. I absolutely love kids, all ages. I babysat from a young age and still often help out by watching nephews and nieces where family needs someone to help out. Most importantly I am a patient, loving, nurturing woman who can get silly with the little ones, but can be firm where needed. I understand structure and routine are super important. Something I have learnt from my mother is a nanny isn't just someone who babysits and makes sure the kids stay safe and secure. they are the person most with your children aside from you and therefore help in the raising process. It's a huge responsibility and gift to be a part of a child's life in such a way. I am looking forward to potentially be that person in your child's life. :) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Upon request 
Upon request