Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I could work overnight occasionally.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriela Y.     Age 54      Female      Victoria, BC  - Faircliff lane
 
Member ID: 250980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature Mexican woman, mother of two daughters. I have been married for 30 years. I have more than 10 years experience working as a Nanny and as a care aid for seniors and for people with disabilities. I am compassionate, kind and patient. My experience includes people with Dementia, Parkinson's, Huntington's disease, stroke, Down syndrome and MS. I have helped assisting semi-dependent and totally dependent individuals. Also, I have experience transferring people from wheelchair to bed and vice-versa, as well as using lifts and helping with all activities of daily living (bathing, toileting and personal care).
I like to read to seniors or children. I am a great companion.
I love music and dance. I have incorporated dance and music to assist seniors with mobility, self expression and community building.
I was a competitive swimmer also I taught swimming to children. I love the outdoors. I am interested in developmental and clinical psychology.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a nanny of three toddlers. We played, sang, baked, went to the library, parks, petting zoo. We also read stories, danced. I have excellent references and I love working with kids.

I also raised my own daughters. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Counselling and Gestalt training 
I almost finished a Masters on Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Nick Laninga 
I have worked for him as a care giver while travelling with him to visit his family. 
 
 
Drew&Ambar, Kyle 
Gabriela provided care for our 2. 5 year-old son and two other boys similar in age for 5 months. Our son felt comfortable with Gabriela instantly, and grew fond of her very quickly. Gabriela is kind and calm, creative and fun. She intuitively knows how to provide structure and boundaries to enable toddlers to experiment and develop their self esteem. While at work, we felt entirely confident that our son was in a safe, and fun environment. He truly looked forwards to seeing Gabriela each day, and we were excited to hear what he had learned when we got home. We can unequivocally recommend Gabriela for providing safe, and fun care for young children. Drew & Amber October 10, 2018 To Whom it May Concern, We are writing this letter to highly recommend Gabriela for any of your childcare needs. She worked for our family for a period of six months, looking after our now 20 month old son along with two other young children. In that time, we found Gabriela to be professional, reliable, and incredibly loving. She would treat the children as if they were her own, creating a special bond with each one. Gabriela has done so much more than simply care for our child. She would bake with him, teach him songs, and allow him to safely explore the world. We were particularly touched when Gabriela returned from travelling to Brazil. She had brought back a small token for each boy. To us as parents, it was a lovely gesture, demonstrating how much the children meant to her. We would most definitely recommend Gabriela to any family looking for someone who will go above and beyond caring for a child. She has enriched our son�s lives, and he will be better for it. Please don�t hesitate to call with any further questions. Sincerely, Chandler and Kylie