Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  At the moment I am almost available at any time minus a few engagements I am committed to for my job with BCAS in April but come May I have lots of flex in my schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Airdrie
 

 

 
 
 
Tannis K.     Age 25      Female      Airdrie, AB  - Big Springs
 
Member ID: 251357 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Tannis; I am 25 years old and have recently moved back to the Airdrie area. I moved back to Alberta from BC as I am starting school at SAIT come September. I graduated with a degree in Psychology from the University of British Columbia in 2015 and form there entered the first responder world and I am currently employed as an Emergency Medical Responder with BC Ambulance.

Ideally I am looking for work 4ish days a week during the summer till I return to school. My availability is flexible and I am open to either fixed days\times or a changing schedule week to week if needed. I have been babysitting since the age of 12 and have looked after children ranging in age from 6 months to 12 years. I also nannied for a family in BC when I got back from traveling New Zealand before I was hired with BC Ambulance service where I provided care for their two boys and also helped with light house work and errands. Although I live in Airdrie I am willing to travel a reasonable distance to near by communities (Crossfield, Balzac, parts of Calgary).

I am a caring, fun, and active individual who has always gotten along well with kids. I enjoy spending my time out doors from camping to rock climbing to just spending a relaxing afternoon at the park in the sun. I would love to have the chance to get to know you and your little ones over the course of the summer and would be grateful for the chance to share time with your family.

If you think that I might be a good fit for your family please feel free to contact me with any questions you might have. I will be back in AB as of March 23.

Cheers,
Tannis 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting since the age of 12 for many different families, as well, I have young cousins I have had the pleasure to look after. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed