Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have classes on Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays. Mondays I am free after 12:30pm. Tuesdays and Fridays I am free after 1:30pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Taylor P.     Age 17      Female      Surrey, BC  - 63 Avenue
 
Member ID: 251743 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 17 year old (soon to be 18) year old girl who loves children and animals. I work at a veterinary office in South Surrey, but my hours have been reduced greatly and I want to fill up that extra time babysitting. I am friendly, outgoing, smart, and very energetic. I can keep with any children you give me, and I can even tutor them for school. I love reading, writing, playing sports and arts and crafts. I have multiple references available to give an idea of my experience level, and I can give them out if you ask :) feel free to contact me anytime. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I volunteered for a year with the City of Surrey through different sports programs with children, and I attended a summer camp in Whistler for 5 days as an assistant camp counselor. During my volunteering period I played adapted sports with special needs children and also attended different events. I also went to Zajac Ranch for Children to attend their LIT (Leadership in Training) program which teaches participants how to be a camp counselor and give them professional training for that camp specifically. I went on an international trip to Guatemala in 2015 to help build an elementary school and educate children there for 2 life-changing weeks. I also have babysat many children in the past for neighbors, friends and family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I attended high school and graduated in May of 2017 with high honor roll. I am currently a part-time student at Kwantlen Polytechnic University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Any and all activities that need to be done around the house and/or with children; I am very flexible.
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Ross MacDonald 
He was my supervisor through City of Surrey Accessibility and Inclusion. Feel free to contact him and get an idea of my work ethic during my time with the City. 
 
 
Shirley Moeller 
I rode at the Pacific Riding for Developing Abilities for many years, and occasionally helped out with riding lessons. I met her there and she often supervised my work. Feel free to contact her as well.