Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gillian N.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Cougar plateau way sw
 
Member ID: 251750 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Gillian. I am a student aged 19, currently upgrading online. I am from a family of three. I am the first child accompanied with two junior siblings, boy and girl. I also have worked as a nanny for about four years. I love cooking. I am passionate about taking care of children because I have been doing it to my little ones. I feel fulfilled when I make them smile and for that reason I decided to go in for nanny jobs to share the love I have for kids not only with my juniors but with every kid I come across. I as a person, I will be grateful if I am given opportunities to take care of children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, gillianeloh@gmail.com 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Presbyterian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I really have worked as a nanny and also I have provided childcare for my little siblings. I know I am to feed them, give them a shower if permitted. Play with them. Sing for them. Read stories to them. Make them smile and always confortable around me. Teach them the basics for their age. How to speak and little other stuffs they need to know. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Presently doing upgrading at Chinook learning centre to get into the university in September 2018. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 08, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid/CPR Police check 
 
 
  References
 
Eseme Dodi 
I am Gillian's reference and she is indeed a good and reliable person anyone cannhave as a nanny. She did all that was required and expected of her job and even did more since she is passionate about her job. She is so committed to her job and a very conscious person when it comes to work. She is fun to be with as kids also love her. She will make the best nanny ever if she is employed by anyone. 
 
 
Matial Clinton 
Hi Gillian is a very hardworking girl and she is very commited to her job. Throughout Gillian being a nanny in my house. I have never felt relaxed as compared to before. She is so excellent in her duties and helps even extra. She does what is expected of her and she is so reliable I must say. She will be the ideal nanny anyone can ever ask for.