Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Organized, friendly, patient and Enthusiastic about child development. Previous work experience at the YMCA as a School Age Educator. Flexible and adaptable with extensive knowledge of child psychology and development. Ability to calm Children and resolve conflicts between them. Focused on delivering high-quality care to children. Interested in pursuing a career in this area.
I am good in house management, pleasing relatives and family in general, dealing with bad behavior, tantrums and fights as well as socializing children. I am punctual and a easy person to deal with, obey the rules all the time and I have a flexible schedule. I received letters from my patients parents thanking me for my attitude and care frequently, because I paid attention to all their physical and psychological needs.
I am a Brazilian nurse with 9 years of experience, as well as a with Post Graduation in mental Health. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I worked 4 months as Elderly Caregiver for Home Instead and Beachside Manor
I worked 9 month as a School Age Educator for YMCA of Western Ontario
I worked 3 yeas as a nurse in a psychiatric Hospital for Children and teenagers in Brazil
I worked 2 years as a nurse in a General Hospital in Brazil

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, Nursing in Brazil 
Building relationships 2017 - Home Instead WHMIS 2015 including the GHS for Workers and Supervisers - All Jurisditions 2016 - YMCA of Western Ontario AODA Customer Service Training 2016 - YMCA of Western Ontario Occupational Health and Safety Awareness Training for Workers in Ontario 2016 - YMCA of Western Ontario Understanding Human Rights Training 2016 - YMCA of Western Ontario Associate of Science, Mental Heath 2010 - International Technology College - Belém, Pará, Brazil Pos Graduation in General mental Health. Associate of Science, Nursing 2007 - State University of Pará - Belém, Pará, Brazil High School Diploma, Technical Course in Education 2000 - State elementary and high school "Padre Vitaliano Maria Vari" - Capitão Poço, Pará, Brazil: Coursework in Teaching Children in Early and Elementary Childhood education (up grade 4) lasting 3 years  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tamara Smith 
Tamara was my coordinator when I worked as a School Age Educator for YMCA. I worked there for 9 months. I left this job because I moved to another province.