Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Evenings can be disscused on an as need basis  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi. Let me tell you why I would be a great fit for your family.

I am a mother of 4 grown children and Grandmother to a 3 1/2 year old granddaughter, and loving wife to an amazing husband.

We have relocated to Calgary, Dalhousie North West to be closer to our Granddaughter as family is of utmost importance to us.
I am a happy, fun loving, compassionate, gentle natured woman who is very devoted and dependable. I enjoy spending time outdoors and dressing for the weather. You never know when its going to snow and you want to take the opportunity to make snowmen and snow angels. I enjoy going for walks, biking, sliding, camping ( even in the backyard ), playing at the lake or river. I enjoy attending community events as this enables us to explore our beautiful city.

My hobbies include teaching my Granddaughter French as I am bilingual. I like to scrapbook, make moccasins, doing bead work, baking, sewing, decorating, and most importantly spending time with my family.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
With over 20 years experience in childcare, I have attended many workshops to enhance my skills as a childcare provider. I have worked from my home, in a daycare setting, and as a support worker for children with special needs. I have cared for children between the ages of birth-13 years, with diverse cultural and social needs.

I have an extensive portfolio for viewing upon request which holds numerous certificates i. e.. first aid cpr for infants
Clean drivers abstract
Clean background check
Valid drivers licence 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Laura Maitland 
To whom it may concern, It is with great pleasure that I write this reference for Tina. I have known Tina since she began working as a support worker at Aboriginal Family Program Society in 2016. At that time she worked closely with our 3 year old son who was diagnosed with a speech delay. Tina now provides child care for our almost 2 year old son in her home and has done so for the past 5 months. She also cares for our 4 year old son on occasions as well, when needed. Tina has always shown a great deal of love, compassion, caring, and patience with my children, treating them as her own with calmness and gentility. Tina has been such a welcomed addition to the raising and caring of our children. Not only has she provided a safe and welcoming environment, she also ensures daily outdoor activities and outings to ensure physical activity and social interactions, attending local Strong Start programs, swimming, park play, field trips, etc� I am, without a doubt, completely confident in her ability to care for any child, providing the utmost care. Tina has been accommodating, flexible, and willing to work around our schedule, which can be hard to come by. If you are considering Tina for any childcare need, you will not find a more suitable candidate. I am truly saddened that we will no longer have Tina to care for our children, but am delighted for any future families that get the pleasure of working with her. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. With pleasure, Laura  
 
 
Erin Beaudry ASCD Consultant 
To Whom it Concerns, I am proudly writing this letter of recommendation for Tina. I had the pleasure of working with Tina at the Aboriginal Family Program Society from March 2016 to August 2016. Tina held the position of Support Worker and worked on site with our children as well as in daycare/preschools around our community. The moment Tina stepped foot into our program, everyone could feel her compassion, her dedication to the children and families she worked with and her professionalism. Tina could always be found on the floor surrounded by children. Though Tina may come off as shy or quiet, she definitely knows how to be silly and make you smile. I am confident that Tina will be an absolute asset to any team she joins and am sad to see her leave our community. If you have any questions or would like to chat further, please contact me. Kind Regards, Erin, ASCD Consultant