Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Shantel T.     Age 47      Female      Toronto, ON  - Mt. Pleasant & Eglinton
 
Member ID: 251965 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Shantel. I am a business graduate and started my career in corporate advertising. Ten years ago I transitioned into working with children, both as a nanny and with the Girl Scouts and Boy Scouts organizations. In Scouts, I led a program that starts in Kindergarten for both genders and is a character development and values based program that focuses on building self-confidence, leadership and positive character traits. I am a mother of 2 kids, have high energy, a genuine love for children and like to integrate play, learning and fun. I bond easily with children and I am committed to their development. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I am an experienced, responsible and caring nanny with a genuine love for children. I have 7 years experience as a nanny for kids of all ages, from 1 to preteen. I also have 10 years experience with the Boy Scouts and Girl Scouts organization working directly with kids. In Scouts I was responsible for youth development, teaching leadership skills, coaching and mentoring young kids. I am a business graduate, trained in CPR and First Aid with Toronto Paramedics, experienced in providing academic support with reading and homework and can provide excellent references. I have had nannies for my child and have also been a nanny, so I appreciate your needs and can be that special person you are looking for. I can provide a safe, nurturing and engaging environment for your children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed