Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I would like to have two days off in a row when possible, but I am not picky about which days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Greely
 

 

 
 
 
Mariah T.     Age 23      Female      Greely, ON  - Deermeadow Drive
 
Member ID: 252131 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Au Pair 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Mariah and I am a 23 year old woman from Kingston, Ontario. I love children and have worked as an overnight camp counsellor for three years and currently work full time for the school board. I have lots experience working with children of various ages from infants to teenagers. I have worked as a live in nanny, a live out nanny and as an occasional babysitter. I have references available upon request.

I am an energetic and fun loving young woman that is interested in getting to know you and your family and care for your children responsibly while still making sure they have loads of fun. I have experience caring for children with exceptionalities and am very understanding and compassionate to whatever your family's situation may be. I love animals so pets won't be any trouble at all.

I am looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
Hello families, my name is Mariah.

I am a 23 years old woman from Kingston, Ontario and I currently live in Ottawa.

I am looking to start full time care ideally in July 2022, though I am flexible and willing to start earlier. I would prefer a live-in arrangement. I have my own reliable vehicle that I would be bringing with me, though I am comfortable with using your vehicle with the children if it better suits.

I have CPR, First Aid and a CPIC. I have worked as a live in nanny, a live out nanny and as a babysitter/mothers helper. I am presently employed by the public school board in Kingston.

I am flexible, responsible and reliable and most importantly, I love children.

I have multiple references and extensive childcare experience that I can provide more information about upon request.

I hope to hear from you soon,
Mariah 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed High School in Kingston in 2016 as a straight A student and attended the University of Guelph for a year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Au Pair 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2022 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If you have any questions for me please donít hesitate to ask. Hope to hear from you soon.