Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
  Iím available until 1:30pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays, depending on location.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Meilang L.     Age 19      Female      Vancouver, BC  - university blvd
 
Member ID: 252396 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Meilang. I love reading, baking, play games, ballet, etc. I am currently studying to become an elementary school teacher. I enjoy doing activities with kids such as doing crafts, playing games, etc. I have Standard First Aid, CPR-C, and AED training.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
My name is Meilang and I live in the UBC/Point Grey area. I have successfully transferred from Langara to UBC and am in the process of getting a Bachelor of Arts degree in Classical Studies. I am working towards my goal of getting a degree in education as I plan on being an elementary school teacher.

During the summer of 2017, I volunteered at a childrenís language camp at UBC. I worked with children from 5-11 years old and played games with them, read to them, helped them with crafts, and assisted them with writing. In a past job I took care of a 4. 5 year old boy and a 1. 5 year old girl for a little over 3 months. I played with them, read to them, and helped tidy up their house. I have been a nanny for a 2, almost 3, year old boy for 1. 5 years but will no longer be working with the family at the end of August due to a change in the motherís work schedule. I read and sing to him. I play with LEGOs, Playdough, and games with the boy. I also take him out to the library, bookstore, playground, etc. I have valid Standard First Aid, CPR-C, and AED training.

Other references are available upon request.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
 
Fun with English Language Camp, UBC 
On behalf of the Language Camp for the summer of 2017, we would like to thank Meilang for contributing 40 volunteer hours to our program. Our volunteers assisted in numerous ways. They lead languages activities, set up games and ensured that our young campers were engaged at all times. Most importantly, the volunteers helped to create a positive and fun learning environment. If you have any questions regarding the volunteers placement with our program, please do not hesitate to contact Grace, Felicia or Stephanie via email. Sincerely, Grace., Felicia., Stephanie. Camp Program Coordinators ?ŅĹ Language Camp | UBC Summer Camps The University of British Columbia