Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle C.     Age 46      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Clareview
 
Member ID: 252451 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Michelle, I知 dependable and caring individual. I have several years childcare experience. By profession I知 a nurse back home. I arrived in Canada last 2014 as a Nanny to a professional family and I知 currently working in a private owned dayhome in Calgary.
I知 looking for a live out nanny job for mid-July in Edmonton.
Looking forward and I hope I am the right one you're looking for. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile. God bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Dependable and compassionate individual.

Work Experience:
2018- Current : Working in a private owned dayhome in Calgary. I知 a Child Development Assistant working with preschoolers.

My tasks being a Preschool director are the following:

- Foster a positive and healthy learning environment
- Develop a careful and creative program suitable for preschool children
- Employ a variety of educational techniques (storytelling, educational play, media etc. ) to teach children
- Observe each child to help them improve their social competencies and build self-esteem
- Encourage children to interact with each other and resolve occasional arguments
- Guide children to develop their artistic and practical capabilities through a carefully constructed curriculum (identify shapes, numbers or colors, do crafts etc. )
- Organize nap and snack hours and supervise children to ensure they are safe at all times
- Track children痴 progress and report to parents
- Collaborate with other directors
- Maintain a clean and tidy classroom consistent with health and safety standards

2017-2018: Live-in nanny, working a family of four in Calgary for a couple of months.

2014- 2017: Live-in nanny, working for a professional and wonderful family in Edmonton.

Job Responsibilities:

- Affectionately cared for children of ages newborn to preschoolers, from the time of their birth while their mom was busy working and running errands.
- Met children's nutritional needs by preparing nutritious meals and snacks.
- Maintained sanitation and promote healthy safe environment.
- Transported children to their school and various activities.
- Discussed with parents to develop and implement disciplinary measures to promote desirable behaviours.
- Enthusiastically involved with children to motivate and encourage them to enrich their motor and intellectual skills through age-appropriate activities such as lap play, reading, arts and crafts.
- Overseeing children's safety inside and outside the home.
- Supervised hygiene by changing diapers, oral care and assisting in handwashing and bathing.
- Performed light housekeeping and laundry, organizing and tidying up stuffs e. g. clothes and toys

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed my BSc in Nursing in the Philippines and passed my Licensure Exam for Nurses. Yet, I have 4 years professional experience in clinical settings in foreign country. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Computer literate: Word, Excel, Internet, Email With current Alberta Driving License GDL Class 5 *Eligible to work in Canada 
 
 
  References
 
Shan Lu 
She was my first employer i Edmonton and I had a wonderful experience working with her family for over 3 yrs. I finished my contract with her. Presently, I am looking for a wonderful family to work with here in Calgary. N.B. Reference Letter is available upon request just provide me your email address and will send it them to you. Thanks