Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Xyleera R.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 1745 Cunningham Way SW
 
Member ID: 252519 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Xyleera, and I would love to help you and your family out. I have professional education in the Baking and Pastry Arts field, and in Early learning and Child Care, I have completed 1 year at MacEwan University for Child Care and will have my Level 2 qualifications. I love teaching, and love combining my passion of baking and teaching; this is why I have just started a side business of kids birthday parties, and individual lessons within the baking skill. I also love to bike ride, walk my dog, and swim. During my spare indoor time I like to colour, watch Disney movies, do housework, cook, and sew clothing projects.
I have always loved children and working with children, I have worked with multiple families, and did a summer with the City of Edmonton as a greenshack leader. After my two years at SAIT, I was a camp counsellor for their intro to baking summer camps.
I would love to help you and your family out in whatever way you may need and I look forward to hearing from you.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have completed one year of Early Learning and Child Care at MacEwan university mid April 2019. Previous to my year of schooling, I have worked for Greenshack and nannied for multiple children in the year of 2017/2018. I have worked with children from ages 10 months - 8 years in a private home. I have also worked with children 6 - 16 in a summer camp environment. I value learning through play, and outdoor play for children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have my First Aid in Child Care up to date, as well as my Vulnerable Sector Check. Will be qualified and submitting for my Child Development Worker (previously Level 2) certification in April. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have 2 field placements completed. 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Hall 
I worked for Lisa taking care of her three girls ages between 2-7 for the month of July Part time. Their long term live in nanny was on vacation and so I stepped in to help out on the days they weren't in summer school. 
 
 
Sarah MacDonald 
I worked for Sarah at Patisserie in Calgary for 8 months, and left because I moved back to Edmonton to be closer to family. The number I provided is her work number.