Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Dear parents.

I am trustworthy, reliable, experienced, educated, enthusiastic and energetic nanny available for additional shifts on afternoons/evenings, and weekends.
Lots of experience with kids of all ages. Experienced in supporting kids with special needs (especially ASD) as well.

In spending time with your kids I will ensure age-appropriate activities, learning through play while taking care of children's emotional, cognitive and physical well-being. My favorites are reading, walks/playing at the park, Lego, and all kind of crafts, but no one happier than me if they drag me into their imaginative world of pirates, explorers, princesses, doctors, garbage men or whatever they wish to be. :)
Rather than watching TV and lingering on the couch I will take them to the park where we can run, climb, jump and hang, to improve our motor skills.
In a nutshell, I adore kids and will do everything that my little friends feel happy and safe ❤

Absolutely willing to clean and cook too :)

If you have any more questions and want to talk more, read my resume etc. please feel free to contact me.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Croatian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Croatian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I am 32 years old and I have more than 10 years of experience with children of all ages. I am looking for occasional afternoon/evening and/or weekends shifts.
I moved to Edmonton from Croatia 5 years ago and since then I work as a nanny and help out families.
I have experience in supporting children (different ages 3 - 16 yo) with special needs through the organization.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily