Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ana Clara M.     Age 32      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East 7th ave
 
Member ID: 253119 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.
I am Clara, Brazilian, International Registered Nurse specializing in pediatrics and neonatology with a wide experience of 6 years. I have had experience as a nanny before university. I have certified twice first aid and basic life support that I did during University and recently in Canada.
I also participate in some volunteers in Canada.
I have total affection for children, as well as I do light meals and house cleaning. I am a calm, easygoing, honest person wanting an opportunity to show my skills. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Hi. I am Clara, from Brazil. I have more than 20 years of experience with children since I was a teenager, I took care of my little cousins, added to the years of pediatric Registered Nurse, which made my care much better. I have more than 7 years of experience as a pediatric nurse. I am passionate about children, I have a first aid and CPR courses and am a reliable, caring and respectful person.
I am going to take a Birth Doula certification around March which will give me more experience with families in a pregnancy and pos partum periods. For now, I don't have drive license but I am going to take a test this year still. As a babysitter, I can help with both child care and light domestic services. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
-Hospitality Management at Arbutus College (Canada)- 2017-2018. - Specialization in Public Health at Universidade do Rio de Janeiro (UERJ)- 2012- 2013. - Neonatal Nursing Specialty at Universidade do Rio de Janeiro. UERJ. 2012-2012. - Bacharel of Nursing at Universidade do Grande Rio (UNIGRANRIO)- 2007-2010. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Volunteer at AIDS Walk to Thrive. Vancouver. 2017. Canada. - INTO Voluntary Program. Recreational activities in pediatrics and adults at National Institute of Trauma-Orthopedics of Rio de Janeiro. 2008-2009. Brazil. (I have all of my education certifications if required). 
 
 
  References
 
Steve Rosenberg 
 
 
 
Jessica Palacio