Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kira H.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 101 street NW
 
Member ID: 254080 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 21 years old have plenty experience with children from ages 0-12yrs of age. I worked as a nanny for 6 months in 2015, a Daycare from 2016-2017 with 12 children in my care. In the summer of 2018 I worked as a Pre-School teacher at a daycare as well. I am very family orientated. I enjoy activities outside, swimming and dance. Working with children is something I have always loved and is my passion. I enjoy watching kids learn and grow. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting children of all ages for 8 years. I was a nanny of a 18 month old girl for 6 months in 2015. I worked in a day care for a year taking care of 12 children at a time from the age 0-12 years old as well as special needs children. I organized activities or brought children to pre planned activities while in my care. I also meal planned and prepared food for children in my care. In the summer of 2018 while taking a break from school I worked as a pre-school teacher in a day care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school in 2015. I am currently enrolled in University and will officially finish my program in 2022; however, my schooling is all basically done online. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kaitlin Brady 
I worked for Kaitlin at Childcare in Fort McMurray, I also babysat her two boys(ages 2 and 6) outside of work. I left Orange Fitness because I moved to Calgary to attend school. 
 
 
Sylvia Skinner 
I babysat for Sylvia for 4-5 years, her children are now 5 and 8. I still occasionally babysit for her when I am back in Fort McMurray visiting. I stopped babysitting for her because I moved to Calgary