Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Nancy M.     Age 41      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 52A Woodford Way
Member ID: 254180 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I am a mother of 4 and experienced child care provider in Barrhaven, ON; I successfully ran my own family-centred daycare for 5 years. I am a Registered Practical nurse specializing in Maternal-Newborn care and Pediatrics.

My mandate is to provide high quality care in a professional, empathetic, and non judgmental manner. I want to work with my clients to ensure they have the best quality of care possible according to their developmental and health status.

I speak fluent English and intermediate French. I possess a valid drivers license, up to date First Aid/CPR level C, immunizations, flu shot, and Police Records check with the Vulnerable Sector.

My interests are reading, spending time with family and friends, cross stitching, and volunteering. I love bingo and cats. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 5 references
I had my own home childcare business for 5 years before I returned to school to become a Practical Nurse. My daycare, Littlehaven Family-centred care, was the first of its kind to offer breastfeeding and cloth diapering friendly care plus babywearing to facilitate a bond between myself and the baby.

Some of the duties I performed were:

- Prepared nutritious meals and developed meal plans
- Education regarding nutrition, hygiene, and toileting
- Engaging in educationally stimulating activities such as music and movement, story time, and crafting 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
Algonquin College Ottawa, ON Registered Practical Nursing program January 2016 - September 2017 Dean’s Honours List Carleton University Ottawa, ON Bachelor of Arts – Political Science September 1999 – April 2001 GPA 3. 7 Memorial University of Newfoundland St. John’s, NL Bachelor of Arts – Political Science September 1997 – April 1999 GPA 3. 6  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am experienced in providing postpartum care for new mothers as well as breastfeeding assistance. 
Andrea Lloyd 
Andrea was my Preceptor during my consolidation placement on the Mother Baby Unit at TOH- General Campus. I worked with Andrea for 320 hours as part of my preceptorship during the Practical Nursing program at Algonquin College. 
Derek Thompson 
Derek was one of my clients when I operated Littlehaven Family-centred childcare. His children were in my care for five years until I closed my daycare to return to college to study Practical Nursing.