Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sydni L.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Howard Ave
 
Member ID: 254329 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families,

My name is Sydni, I am 22 years old. I am originally from Powell River, BC. However, I am currently living in Victoria as 4th year student at University of Victoria studying Geography focusing in Coastal Studies. I am a positive, energetic, dependable individual who is always ready to work. I have experience with handling difficult situations in the best way possible.

I have always enjoyed working with kids, and have experience working with all ages. I have obtained my Babysitters course through St. Johns Ambulance when I was 13 years old. I have a valid drivers license, and am able to provide a criminal record check upon request.

I know finding the right candidate to care for your children is important, and I think communication and honesty is the best. Please do not hesitate to ask me anything you may be wondering, or feeling, and I hope that you will allow me to do the same.

I am attending school Monday to Friday, and work part time at a coffee shop, however I do not work fridays or saturdays so just ask for availability. I do have my own vehicle that is reliable if needed. If you think I may be a suitable nanny for your family, please contact me, I would love to hear from you.

Thank you,
Sydni 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old, and I have obtained my Babysitters Course Certificate through St. Johns Ambulance. I have experience working with children of all ages. I love to make crafts, play fun games, and be outdoors. I treat children the way they should be treated, with respect and care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am a 4th year student at University of Victoria studying what I love, Geography. Currently thinking about applying to a Post-Degree program to get my Teaching certificate for elementary education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jordyn Roberts 
I have worked for Jordyn multiple times in the past two years. Her daughter was born 2.5 years ago and over the Summer when her daycare centre was unavailable I would care for her.