Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 30, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kera M.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Tolmie Ave.
 
Member ID: 254673 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Kera and I was born just up island in Duncan. I moved to Victoria after I graduated from high school, which was in 2016, so that I could live closer to my Mom. I currently live with my boyfriend and our cute little kitten named Bumper. I enjoy reading, cooking, and going for walks along the water. I am also an animal lover, and grew up owning horses, pigs, geese, lizards, rats, and chinchillas; along with the usual cats, dogs, and fish. I love children as well, and one of my favourite people is my boyfriends 3 year old niece, who is absolutely adorable.
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
For the past few years I was babysitting for a brother and sister who are 5 and 6 this year. I would watch them on the weekends while their parents worked. I would make them snacks, take them outside to get exercise, and play games with them.
I have also babysat for my boyfriends niece who just turned 3. I'd take her for walks to the park and to get ice cream. She is from a vegetarian family so I made sure not to serve her meat. I have changed her diaper, and clothes if she got dirty. Also I have calmed ger down when she has cried, and put her to sleep for nap time.
Last year I started babysitting during the evening for the 7 year old of a family friend. I was making dinner and putting him to bed, staying until his parents came home.
Both the 7 year old and the siblings were paid jobs, and I have had a few one time jobs that I was payed for. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required