Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am looking for a 2-3 day a week position. I prefer to not do evenings, weekends or overnights, but can on occasion.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a 51 year old married British/Canadian caregiver. I have 3 of my own grown children and like to think that I have had a positive impact on raising many others during my years in childcare. I trained as a UK nanny/childcare provider. I worked as a nanny when I was a young girl. Since then I have worked in the childcare field, as a preschool teacher, mother goose facilitator, and in licensed childcare for preschool age, as well as infant and toddlers. My most recent experience has been running my own in-home, multi-age childcare centre, which I lovingly did for 15 years.
I love getting kids outside no matter what the weather ("there is no bad weather, just bad clothing") and I have a keen interest in holistic health and nutrition. ( I have studied and hold a diploma in holistic nutrition). Having said that I like to take a balanced approach to life in all areas. I love interacting with children, while also respecting a child's right to uninterrupted free play. I love taking them to the library, park or forest and drop in programs, as well as just hanging out in the backyard or home where children are able to play and amuse themselves. During those valuable times, I am happy to put on laundry, prepare lunch/dinner, sweep and clean up, put the vacuum around or weed the garden.
I especially love working with newborns, infants and toddlers. I am kind and calm, but firm when needed. My style of "discipline" is to be kind firm and consistent, with lots of humour. Young children need routines for security, but with flexibility within that structure.
My personal interests involve being with my family and friends, traveling, hiking, kayaking, gardening, holistic health and nutrition, running and "creating" in many forms, such as a meal, a craft, soap, an interesting fermented food, a garden. I am a lifelong learner.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked in childcare for the last 28 years, as a nanny, ECE caregiver in childcare centres (infants and toddlers and 3-5years), facilitated mother goose programs, worked as a preschool teacher and ran my own in-home multi-age centre. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I have my ECE and infant/toddler certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
References can be supplied on request.