Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Lily K.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Llandaff Place
 
Member ID: 255214 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Lily, I am 23 years old and come from a small family in the southern gulf islands. I have lived and worked as a nanny in Victoria for the past 3 years.

I grew up on Galiano island, where my love for nature started. I really enjoy getting outside and going for hikes all over the island. Some of my other hobbies are sewing, interior design, and Cooking/baking.

I have a love for children and helping them grow into amazing little people. I have been with the same family for over 3 years and am going to be looking for full time work in the spring. I would love to connect and see if Iím the right fit for your family.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
My name is Lily, I am 23 years old, and have had plenty of experience caring for infants/children starting from my young teenage years. For the last three years I have been with a wonderful family who I adore, but with hours being shortened I am looking for full time work starting this spring.

I have experience looking after infants as young as 3 months, to children up to 10 years. Building a strong connection and being a safe space for your child/children is very important to me, as I know it can be a strange adjustment to having someone new in your home and taking over some parental responsibilities.
I really value childrenís feeling and emotions, and am a very patient person. I have a very gentle approach, and can easily adapt to your parenting style.

Highlights:
- helpful with homework/any other school help
- babysitters course
- effective leader
- organized
- time management skills
- mindful of children's needs and emotions
- valid class 5 drivers license with reliable vehicle
- * pending to obtain renewed first aid course

Experience:
- Assisted parents while traveling.

- assisted children to and from activities.

- Assisted with household duties, I. e laundry, cleaning, food prep.

- Help children with homework/school projects.

- Help children encourage kind behaviour towards others.

- Organize activities to do with the children.

- Closesly monitor children to ensure safety.

- Engage with children regularly to build a comfortable relationship with them, as well as a sense of trust.

- pay close attention to labels on toys and other household items, i. e keeping dangerous and toxic items out of reach.

- Can maintain a regular routine, schedule
With children


I'd love to hear back from you if you think I'd be the right Fit for your family. :)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed