Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I can do a couple of overnights if need be.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer L.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Côte-des-Neiges
 
Member ID: 255244 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am 25 years old and moved to Montreal about 3 years ago. I have already completed schooling in the United States and found that Biology is not my calling. As such, I have decided to change my career path and go back to babysitting as I have experience with it and enjoyed working with children. I have a collective 5 years experience, between two different families. I have babysat children between the ages of 1 and 9 and spent a couple of summers tutoring kids from ages 5-13. I have babysat up to 3 children at once and have experience with light housework (laundry, tidying up, etc) as well as meal prep (dinner and snacks mostly) and even potty training. I love reading to children the most but can play board games, sports, hands-on games (hide and seek), puzzles, and even video games (if they are allowed to play). I also have experience picking up and dropping off kids for school and to after-school activities. I am available for a full time position as well as a part time position if need be.
I can only speak English but I am learning how to speak French currently and have knowledge of some Spanish. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have experience with children between the ages of 1 and 6. I have experience with twins and I have watched both boys and girls. I have helped my previous family potty train their 2 year old and also have experience changing diapers, giving baths, laundry, etc. I drive very well and can do pick up and drop offs but I do not have a car. I can also walk the children to any place if need be.
I know how to cook but also can follow a recipe if that is required as well and can prep meals and snacks for a later time as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a bachelors but it is in science and not applicable except for tutoring. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed