Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  -I am available from 5 p. m. onward Monday-Friday. -I would be available for overnights on both Friday and Saturday. -I am available for all day Saturday and Sunday.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Felecia K.     Age 25      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Irmin St.
 
Member ID: 255291 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a dedicated, hardworking young woman who is new to the Burnaby area. My long term partner, Graeme, and I relocated to Burnaby from Kelowna, BC due to job opportunities. I work as a casual Rehabilitation Assistant (Physio, Occupational, and Recreational Therapy) for Vancouver Coastal Health Authority during the days and my partner is in the Nondestructive Testing Industry. Before taking the Rehab Assistant Program, I was a nanny for a lovely 4 year old boy and his 1. 5 year old sister. I really enjoyed my time as a nanny and would begin in the mornings around breakfast, and would leave in the evenings once their parents arrived home. I would prepare meals, complete activities and crafts with the children, take them to play in the yard or for a walk to the park. I often babysat for friends and family in Kelowna and I find myself missing that connection with children and their parents. I also worked as a companion while in Kelowna, for a client living in long term care. I would plan one on one activities and outings based on their needs and the family's requests. About myself, I am a very busy person, love the outdoors, walking, hiking, but I also love to spend time inside, cooking, baking, crafting and reading. I am looking for something extra to fill my evenings and weekends as I am busy during the day Monday-Friday. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
-I was a nanny for approximately 2 years while I was finishing high school and completing my first year of university at UBC.
-Children were ages 4 and 1. 5 when I began, and 6 and 3. 5 when I stopped.
-I began in the morning, around breakfast and would either prepare breakfast, or assist the children with the end of it. I would then get them changed/dressed and ready for the day.
-The rest of the day consisted of various activities, crafts, and games in the morning, lunch which I would prepare in the afternoon, and then usually a walk outside or to the park in the afternoon as long as the weather allowed.
-I also have extensive program and activity planning experience as well as my First Aid Certificate due to my career.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Therapist Assistant Diploma 
Therapist Assistant Diploma is a program designed to train the graduates to assist Physiotherapists, Occupational Therapists, and Recreation Therapists treat clients. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization