Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Crystal H.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - Sandstone NW
 
Member ID: 255302 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am 36 years old and have a 3 year old daughter who is kind smart and fun loving and likes to come to work with me. I have been with my other half since high school been 21 years together and we have one daughter. My hobbies are spending time with my family we enjoy camping and boating. And I also enjoy taking pictures of kids. I use to work with kids before I had my daughter for over 15years and have stayed close to many of the family's I have had the joy of working with. I worked as a Aide for children with special needs of all kinds autism, down syndrome global delays, speech and or motor delays and many more. I also have taken many courses at my old work learning different ways to help kids with behavior issues, gross & fine motor and speech delays. The past few years I decided to work as a nanny so I could still do what I am passionate about ( working with children) and to be able to take my daughter with me so I can enjoy watching her learn and grow. I am trained in many different things I have my nursing aide and I have a part time job for over 10 years at night a few days a week working as a home care aide supporting a adult with a brain injury. I am a very fun loving, kind, patient, hard working person who loves to be on the go taking kids to parks, zoo, library or where ever the kids want to go. I like to include education into most parts of the day by reading, coloring, learning ABC's 123's, puzzles, crafts and many other fun activities. I am a very tidy person so house work is not a issue. I have many references from teachers, parents, therapists, and past employers upon request. If this sounds like a good fit for your family I'd love to hear back from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked as a aide for child and adults for over 10 years. Past 3 years I have been a nanny for 4 children plus my own. I am also a home care for a adult with a brain injury for over 10 years helping with cooking, cleaning, getting groceries, paper work, organizing house, and much more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization