Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Kamloops


Ria H.     Age 21      Female      Kamloops, BC  - Valleyview Dr
Member ID: 255542 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Ria. I am the oldest of 13 little cousins so I have been a built in babysitter ever since I was old enough to take the babysitters course. Therefore I have lots of experience with children of all ages and understand the importance of realizing that each child is their own unique individual. I have been a nanny for two different families for as long as they needed me and now I am looking for a full time position starting in May of 2018. I love to cook and I clean up after myself as well as the kids. I can meal plan, pack lunches, cook with the kids, run errands, do bedtimes, whatever it is you need to make your life as easy and give you the most time with your children. I enjoy doing crafts and encourage each child to express themselves, while still following the rules the parents have made. I have my own vehicle, my Class 5 license and have never been in an accident.
As I am sure there will be more you will want to know about me, please feel free to call, text or email me.
Thank you for your consideration. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been a nanny for two different families. Both had two children and I was in charge in drop off and pick up from school, helping with homework, making meals, packing lunches, bathing, bedtime and housework. I have had countless babysitting jobs, many of them consistent, where I was in charge of 3 or more children and getting them all fed and into bed on time. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff