Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Hoping to enrol in evening french classes, but can be flexible depending on clients needs.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe G.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Drolet
 
Member ID: 255584 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Caring & creative with experience as a live-in au pair, part-time babysitting, housekeeping and weekly cook in Canada and in U. K.

Have looked after children under 1 up to 16 (with more experience on the younger side), comfortable with general care, helping with homework. creating engaging activities and administering medication if necessary.

I have a passion for cooking and can adapt to any dietary requirements (vegetarian, pale, vegan, celiac/gluten-free, allergies, etc. ). I have experience in both commercial, private and volunteer food prep & cooking.

My interests include cooking, photography, music and botany/gardening. I have a garden retail and landscaping background & am comfortable attending gardens and taking care of houseplants. I also come from a family with dogs and currently own a cat, so I comfortable with pets of all sizes.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Housekeeper & Babysitter Prystay, Padassery families 2011 - 2017

- Babysat children at a range of ages including in fans under 1-16 years of age
- Weekly healthy, vegetarian meal prep
- Ensured a safe environment
- Took children to weekly sport team practises, dance classes, art lessons
- Administered medications when necessary

Ski Instructor & Kids Club Co-ordinator

Georgian Peaks Ski Club; Collingwood, Ontario 2011 - 2014
- Instructing kids to ski and improve their skills for New Years camp, 8-week program and March Break camp
- Responsible for safety of groups up to 12 children with co-instructor on ski slopes
- Kids Club: responsible for child care and food prep/snacks for 30+ children from 3:00-5:30 after ski lessons.

Live-in Caretaker, Shaw Family; Teddington, U. K. 2013

- Live-in caretaker, responsible for 4 children under 8 years of age
- Meal preparation, cooking, cleaning, housekeeping duties
- Full-time care of 1 yr-old infant, full-time care of all children once school ended.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelors degree in Sustainability & Urban Planning. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills