Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Keswick
 

 

 
 
 
Kathleen M.     Age 21      Female      Keswick, ON  - Metro rd
 
Member ID: 255817 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my names Kathleen, I am currently in my third year of nursing at York University, soon to be graduating as a registered nurse come June 2021. I have a passion for working with children and eventually hope to end up in paediatrics. I enjoy yoga, running and find myself tutoring children in my spare time. I am full of energy yet very patient, and would love to assist with any nanny services you need during this difficult time.

*I am currently not working in the healthcare field amidst the pandemic*
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
Ever since I was young I knew I had a passion for children. As soon as I was eligible, I obtained my babysitters certificate and began to watch over my young sister and many others in need of a baby sitter. I created fun, educational games that were catered to both inside and outdoor activities. I cooked meals while also ensuring the children's safety at all times.

For two consecutive summers, I worked for the York Region Summer Institute day camp program as a recreational volunteer. I assisted children ages 3-12, enjoy the camp experience and complete facilitated activities. During this time I was also paired with a variety of children with special needs to ensure they were getting the most out of their day.

As an advanced medical first responder, I attend numerous events that are primarily populated with children such as fairs, parades and sporting events. I provide medical care in an age appropriate manner while also making sure they are having fun in the safest way possible.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my third year of my bachelor of science in nursing degree at York University. I am also a volunteer medical first responder and personal support worker. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have taken basic as well as advanced paediatric courses, both of which were approximately 12 weeks each. I also have HCP (healthcare provider) level CPR.