Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer working days Monday to Friday.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Adele H.     Age 47      Female      Surrey, BC  - 2215 153rd St
 
Member ID: 255944 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Adele and I would be honored to be a part of your lives. I am a 48 year old South Surrey mother of three. My two daughters 24 and 25 years old have begun their own journeys. My son is now 18 and has just graduated. I was a stay at home mom who did child care for 2-3 additional children for 20 years, before I became a nanny. The children usually started daycare with me at 9-12 months old until grade 1-2. I am very experienced at managing different activities and pre-school or schools. I love the excitement of different holidays and am an arts and crafts expert. I was involved with the school plays and love making costumes. I feel that using the imagination is extremely important and encourage pretend play indoors and outdoors. It's not just a walk to the park, it's an adventure. I don't have the best voice but love singing along with kids music. Dance parties are a fantastic way to burn off energy too. I love braiding hair and have a Face Book page called Braid It Baby. I enjoyed taking several of Dr. Gordon Neufeld's parenting courses a few years ago and I truly feel I was born to be a mom. My nanny experience has been such a blessing. Being a small part of another woman’s empowering journey has been soul fulfilling. The Drubetsky family have come so far over the last couple of years and I will always love them. I would love to share my skills and enthusiasm for this kind of work with you, as I believe it will be a long time before I get to be a grandmother. I look forward to answering your questions as this is a very brief outline of my experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Professional Nanny Experience
Drubetsky Family, Pitt Meadows, BC                                                        . May 2018
• Responsible for caring for two children and their Mother.
• Focus was on helping the Mother who was suffering from post partum depression, be the best mom she could be, while teaching the whole family about positive and consistent discipline and routines.
• Responsible for laundry, dishes, some cleaning, home repairs, and organizing household.
• Care of two large dogs.
•  Mediated family squabbles and helped members see where each other were coming from in order to find a compromise.
• Willing to do the dirty work and work as a team.

I also did child care out of my home for 20 years. Including my three children, the most I cared for at one time was seven children. The youngest daycare child I had started at six months old. The average age the children started daycare was 9-12 months old. I liked to start two at about the same age so they grew up with a best friend always there to play with. I realize this is not the same as twins but believe the experience would be very beneficial if I were to care for twins. I am a fort building master and not afraid of puddles, insects or dirt. I believe developing and using the imagination is very important. I took the children to swim lessons, dance classes, karate classes, Wind and Tide preschool, and a few different elementary schools. I was not a typical daycare and wanted all of the children to feel like an extended part of the family so they got to do activities too. Many of the children did become like extended family and I am still in touch with several. These adult, previous daycare kids, are very unique references. I am currently still working as a nanny and all around helper for the Drubetsky family. They don’t really need me anymore since the Mother is doing much better and the children are in school. I am also a handy woman and can do so much more for a family on top of taking care of the kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Photography Certificate program at Kwantlen College. Daycare families love my photos. I have taken First Aid and CPR many times but they have expired. I am happy to take them again. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
My main focus would be the children
 
 
  References
 
Rosie McManus 
I cared for Rosie's son and daughter, Brad and Cora, for five years starting at the ages of 3 & 4 years old. She stopped childcare with me when they moved and the children's school would be close to home. 
 
 
Kerry Atkinson 
I cared for Kerry's daughter Summer from 9 months old until she was 7 years old. They no longer needed childcare when Summer went into grade two. She could hang out after school with Kerry who was a teacher at the same school.