Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chilliwack
 

 

 
 
 
Cheyenne O.     Age 22      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - 7017 Rochester Ave
 
Member ID: 255980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Cheyenne, I am 22 years old and have one son who is 5. I am looking for a job I could do while he is in school, but so I can still be available to him before/after and sometimes flexible for field trips etc. I am a very creative person and enjoy art, reading, and being outdoors. I have volunteered at a horse therapy program for the past several years, as well as volunteered at different children's programs such as vacation Bible school, and kids club. I have graduated high school and college with a certificate in community support work/educational assistant and completed one of my practicums in an elementary school, the other in a day program. Iíve spent the last 12 months working in a daycare environment with kids from age 6mo-11. I have My full (class 5) license and my own reliable vehicle. My son and I have lots of fun and would love to meet your family and share our adventures with them. If you have any questions feel free to ask, thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have volunteered in vacation bible school, kids club, at a therapy riding program, and I have been a mother for the past 5 years. I have babysat off and on since I was about 12, starting with my little brother and then for other family/friends. Iíve spent the past 12 months working in a daycare environment with kids from age 1yr - 11 yrs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I have a certificate in EA (Education Assistant) as well as CSW (Community Support Worker) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Katrina Spenst 
I worked for Katrina at a daycare from 2018-2019. Iíve known her personally for the past 5 years. We mutually decided that it would be better for the business to downsize, which has led to me looking for another job.