Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Myrna M.     Age 61      Female      Victoria, BC  - Vincent Ave.
 
Member ID: 256040 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Helping people has always been a passion for me. I have worked with the very young, as well as the elderly. I know I can be an asset to you. A mother to 2 adult sons and a professional background of being a hairstylist for 41 years. Communication skills are key. I have had the opportunity to learn a lot about people. I look forward to discussing how I can contribute to your needs.

I am very kind, caring, trustworthy, reliable, responsible, highly organized and very creative. I am easygoing, yet I have very good common sense. Follow direction well, but can still take the lead when necessary.

I enjoy ballroom dancing, gardening, golf, walking, going to the beach, reading a good mystery novel if I have some spare time. Volunteering and giving back to the community is very important to me.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Norwegian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am the oldest of 5 siblings and took care of the younger ones. Started to look after newborns and infants when I was 10. That's where my passion for looking after children began.

I was a stay at home mom of 2 sons, and ran my hairstyling business. I loved helping many of my friends with some of the challenges with nursing, bottle feeding, tummy upsets, getting their babies into good sleeping routines and general support.

I love newborns and infants, and toddlers and I have great intuition as to what their needs are. Their cry always has a meaning and I am very quick to figure it out. A happy baby, a relaxed rested mom :) I believe that interacting with babies at a very early age is very important. Talking and playing with them has proven to be very beneficial to early development.

With the many skills I have, I am very interested in working as a Mothers Helper- Nanny to help look after newborns or infants. It's a huge change in life and with loving helping hands I will be there to help with baby while mom has a nap, takes a few hours of time to herself, or perhaps works from home. I can do some food prep, babies laundry, light house keeping, errands.

I have had the wonderful experience with being a Mothers Helper for a family with newborn Twins :) I will be avaliable to help a new family in July 2020 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gina Lawson 
Child care references Lorie walker 250-415-2855  
 
 
Mary Webb 
Senior caregiver champion Kathy Oakley 250-389-1878 Dinah Gray 778-677-6830