Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Thornton
 

 

 
 
 
Katie S.     Age 33      Female      Thornton, ON 
 
Member ID: 256583 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Families,

My name is Katie and I am a mature, experienced, fun loving, calm educator/nanny. I have my own vehicle and drivers license. Along with loving to work with families and children, I love animals and have two small chihuahuas of my own. I live in Thornton. I grew up in Collingwood and enjoy snowboarding. More recently I have been learning to sew and knit. I am very creative and can often been found engaging in a new form of crafting, furniture painting, interior decorating and much more. I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator seeking a Full Time - Live Out Nanny/ Household assistant position. I have strong communication skills, I am dependable, honest and have a passion for working with families and children. I have strong understanding of child development and the best ways in which children learn. I have a solid foundation in effective and appropriate behavior management techniques and am happy to provide support and guidance if required. I enjoy spending time outside and understand the value of daily outdoor time for children year round. If you are looking for quality and experienced child care, I am your person.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator seeking a Full Time - Live Out Nanny/ Household assistant position. I have a diploma in Early Childhood Education from Fleming College and have completed most of the Early Childhood Studies degree at Ryerson University. I have been working in the field for over ten years. My experience includes working as an ECE in infant, toddler, preschool, kindergarten and summer camp programs in a variety of child care settings. As well I have experience working as an Au-pair (Live in) in Germany for a family with four children and a Live in Nanny for a family with one child in Toronto. I was employed as a supply Designated Early Childhood Educator for the Peel District School Board for two years before deciding I wanted to open my own home child care program. The purchase of our new home sadly prompted the closing of the home child care centre. For the past two years I was employed as a nanny for a wonderful family in Newmarket, however, it was time to move on when their new baby was born as both parents are home for an extended period of time to care for their children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary is negotiable and dependent on required duties/ services. Starting wages are $18 and may go up depending on several factors. Willing to discuss.