Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 11, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Meg F.     Age 32      Female      Toronto, ON  - College and Bathurst
Member ID: 256651 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a professional Nanny and have 11 years of professional, full-time childcare experience. I have worked as a tour Nanny for a musician, a travel Nanny, I used to own a Daycare in the College/Ossington area and I am now a certified Newborn Care specialist. I am currently taking a course in child development and have an exam on November 11th with the International Nanny Association to be the only accredited Nanny in Canada.

For the past year I have been living and working in Los Angeles as a House Manager/Nanny for a Family in the Film industry.

Other than touring and living in Los Angeles this past year, I have been working in Toronto in the west end for many years and know the local programs well. I am an active caregiver who likes to keep busy and am also highly experience in household management. I currently am a House Manager/Nanny where I am responsible for running errands, cooking family meals (though I am not an AMAZING cook. I can follow a recipe. ) doing Family laundry, maintaining the child's schedule and registering him for extra circular activities, volunteering at his school on top of regular child care duties. I have been working with this Family for two years now and will miss them dearly but am so excited to return to Toronto.

I am passionate about Nannying and being able to offer Families the best in home childcare possible and keeping their home life organized so that when the parents are home, they can enjoy their time with their Family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I have 11 years of full time, professional experience caring for children ages newborn to 12 years. I have an educational background in Social Service Work and have worked also worked as a Family Assistant caring for a mother with cancer and occasional Nanny duties. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I am a certified Newborn Care Specialist and am currently taking a child development course. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 22, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization