Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine M.     Age 32      Female      Montreal, QC  - Mountain Sights
 
Member ID: 256831 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Originally from the Philippines, I decided to move here in Montreal as an Immigrant. I am the third amongst the 4 children and also the one financially supporting my parents back home.

I used to work as a Registered Nurse in the Philippines from 2009 till 2012 and was assigned in the General ward, catering to both adult and pediatric patients.

Since I have an experience in caring both for the children and the elderly, it will not be hard for me to understand their needs- physically, mentally and emotionally. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Latter-Day Saints 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I used to work as a Registered Nurse back in the Philippines and was assigned in the General Ward. Our area caters to children, adults and the elderly.

Since I worked in a hospital setting, I provided my patients the care that they need. Giving them medications, providing bed bath (as needed), and assiting in mobilization. As their nurse, I also ensure the nutritional value of the food they eat based on their physical needs. If necessary, I give instructions to the parents and caregivers of the patients regarding food preparation.

I also make sure the safety of my pediatric and elderly patients. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Maria Antonia De Jesus 
Ms. Maria Antonia De Jesus was my Manager when I used to work as a Team Lead at QuintilesIMS. I worked under her suervision for more than 2 years. 
 
 
Justina Tadena 
Ms. Justina Tadena was my Supervisor when I was still working as a Staff Nurse at Manila East Medical Center. I worked under her supervision for more than 3 years.