Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Negotiable  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Gerry F.     Age 59      Female      Ottawa, ON  - High gate/Baseline
 
Member ID: 256876 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a retired ECE with over 30 years experience in the child care field. I earned my NNEB diploma in England and after graduation worked in a child care centre for 12 years with children in the age rage of 3 months to 5 yrs old.

In 1981 I came to Canada as a nanny and worked with 3 different families over the next 10yrs.

In 1991 I decided to go back to daycare work and obtained a position at ABC Child Care Centre where I also obtained my ECE equivalency diploma.
I stayed at the day care centre until I retired in 2016

I am an energetic person with a lot to offer in experience who will be able to
give your child/children the opportunity to grow emotionally, physically and cognitively.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Over 40 years experience - 10 as a nanny and and the rest as an ECE in a child care facility 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours