Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in River Drive Park
 

 

 
 
 
Cheryl H.     Age 48      Female      River Drive Park, ON  - 28 oak ave
 
Member ID: 258288 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Potential Parents, My name is Cheryl, & I am interested in being your next nanny/childcare provider. I have been in the field of childcare on & off since I finished High School. I truly love to be a childcare provider, I simply cannot see myself as doing anything else. I have a Degree in Early Childhood Education, a current vulnerable sector check, very good references, & a lot of experience working with children in all their different age groups. My family status is that I have been living with the same man for 13 years now, quite happily, I have 2 children from my previous marriage, as does he & they are all in the same age group & get along very well. We have a successful blended family. I enjoy nature very much, going for walks outside, & learning about all the elements of it. I also like to read, watch movies, communicate well with others positively, I enjoy shopping, swimming, boating, cottaging, & gardening. I am very loving, caring, kind heartened, good natured, honest, trustworthy, enthusiastic, fun, out-going, creative & fun. If you hired me I would love to help your family as much as possible to be the best they can be. And I would treat your children as if they were my very own. Before I became a nanny, I ran daycare from my home, I did this for about 12 yrs. while I was raising my own 2 children. They are both grown now & doing very well. Thanks for reading this, I hope to hear from you soon., Warm Regards, Cheryl. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My childcare experience is that I have worked in a hand full of daycares as a preschool teacher or assistant, some very good, some not so good, Then I opened my home daycare after my daughter was born, I did that for about 12 years, with the help of 2 placement agencies. Then I decided to become a nanny which has also been successful as I have been previously employed 6x as a nanny/mothers helper. I have been a nanny for approximately 10 yrs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Sharon Walker Zeman 
Sharon is the mother of 3 boys I took care of during my last nanny position. It ran from May-Oct 2017. It ended much too soon for me because their previous nanny came back home from the Philippines, & as promised got her job back! I enjoyed working for this family very much & I treated the boys- ages 5 & 7 yr. old twins as if they were my own. This was a after school, evening position, where I would pick them up, bring them home, spend time with them doing small activities-, play a board game or a card game , prepare & make their dinner , eat with them, bath them, clean up the kitchen, make lunches for the next day, see their parents & then return home. This was a family in Newmarket. I have a very good reference letter from Sharon. I also worked for them during the past summer months as well. 
 
 
Eliana Santos 
Eliana is the mother of 2 young children I cared for. A girl age 5 & a boy age 3 when I started working for them. This position ran from Oct. 2014- Sept 2015. It ended sadly for me because their youngest child stared JK fulltime, so the hours, for me to work or them just were not there anymore. Eliana & her husband Steve are both police officers for the City of Toronto, so their schedules were often a little crazy with very early mornings & late nights which I was responsible to cover for them. This was a full time position consisting of 35-40+ hrs. a week. I would be responsible to take the oldest one to school & pick her up each day, & take care of the 3 yr. old doing different activities with him during the day. I also took care of their dog & performed different household tasks, as well as laundry & cooking for the children & their parents. This was for a family in Holland Landing, so getting to & from was very easy for me.