Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Tamara F.     Age 45      Female      Calgary, AB  - 34 Elgin Meadows Park SE
 
Member ID: 258403 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an outgoing mother of 2 teenagers. I enjoy being outdoors and love crafting.
Iíve been the president of my daughters dance association all her years of dancing and Iím the social coordinator for my sons soccer team.
I have a passion for working with persons with disabilities and or elderly care. I have completed a 2 year diploma program at Mount Royal for community rehabilitation many years ago. My closest family member lives with cerebral palsey and spinabifia.
I would be a great extension to someoneís family who was looking for an energetic companion. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I am a mother of 2 myself. Before I had my own children, I was always a camp counseller over the summer, Iíve been a beavers leader and Iíve worked as a nanny. Iíve always been around children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Completed a diploma at Mount Royal Community Rehabilitation many years ago. Willing to get current with CPR and Frist aid as mine has currently expired. Willing to get a current police check 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization