Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Zehra Nur C.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Richmond Road
 
Member ID: 258585 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey. I am Zehra. I am a university student, but I took a year gap this year and want to work before university starts. I came to Canada 3 years ago and I absolutely loved it. I am from Turkey, so my first language is Turkish, however, I can fluently speak English and I can speak little French, I am still learning it. I can only work part-time because I have French classes in the mornings.

I am very good with children. I worked as a tutor for Maths and English for an 8 years old kid. Also, I was recently volunteering as a tutor for almost 6 months. I can be very helpful with kids' homework. And if you wish I can teach them Turkish, too. I love spending time with children, so we can also find many activities together and do them.

If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Turkish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Turkish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I actually don't have much experience with kids, other than my tutoring experience and my little sister. Since she was born, I mostly took care of my sister when my mother was busy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Until grade 11, I was in Turkey. So after that, for 2 years I was at a high school in Toronto. I am a student at Carleton University, but as I mentioned before, I am not going to university this year and I am learning French at a public high school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided