Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am pretty flexible with my schedule, so days and times could be arranged as needed.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley M.     Age 30      Female      London, ON  - Belmont Drive
 
Member ID: 259105 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there, my name is Ashley and I am 30 years old. I have two beautiful children aged 10 and 6. They are both in school full time. I have been working with children for as long as I can remember. I started baby sitting at the age of 12 and have gained great experience over the years with children aged newborn to 18 years old. I have worked with children with mental and physical disabilities as well. I have experience working as a foster parent through children's aid society and as a respite home provider. While working with CAS, I cared for a newborn baby that was born with addictions, as well as an 18-month-old child. I have provided care for teenagers as well. I have an educational background in office administration. I have my certificates in CPR, First Aid, and WHMIS.

My interests/hobbies include: singing, dancing, swimming, reading, outdoors, teaching, cuddles, spending time with family and so much more.

If you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact me.

I look forward to becoming a part of your family.

Take care.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been working with children for over 16 years.
I have experience working with children with mental and physical disabilities.
I have experience working with "at-risk" children.
I have experience working with children with different health issues. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, WHMIS & Health and Safety Certificate 
I graduated High School in 2006 I attended Wheable Adult Education center from 2015-2017 to upgrade my college level classes to university level. I successfully completed the six necessary credits in order to attend University. I did very well in school achieving marks ranging from 80-99. I was also the recipient of the 2017 Optimist Club Roy Sharpe Award for Outstanding Leadership and Citizenship. In 2018 I attended a private college and obtained a certificate in Office Administration and graduated with a 92 average. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Shelly Reid 
I have worked with this family on an "as need" basis. I have known them for 2 years. 
 
 
Alyssa Verdon 
I worked for this family for many years until they moved to Toronto I am still in contact with the family now.