Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah T.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - Gorge Road East
 
Member ID: 259230 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a dedicated and qualified Childhood Educator, with a passion for arts and outdoor education I have had a variety of experiences working with children and youth in school and in childcare. I am a creative, caring and positive person and I love spending time outside in the nature. I like drawing and write stories for children, I practice yoga and when I can I go for bike rides. I am 28 years old and I come from Italy where I completed my Bachelor in Education. I really enjoy working with children because I believe that is a rewarding and meaningful life choice where I can positively contribute and encourage them with their learning, discovery and growth. I moved to Canada 2 years ago and just recently here, in Victoria where I am looking to work again with children, play and learn together with fun and creativity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Italian, English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I worked in two different childcare centers with toddlers and infants from 6 to 36 months as Early Childhood Educator Assistant.
I was planning and implementing learning activities and developmentally appropriate materials for the children while I was contributing for a safe and stimulating environment.
I was taking care of the children during our routines such as: story time, play outside, diaper changing, meal and nap time.
As a caregiver I was writing daily observations about the children and collecting their art projects while building positive and trusty relations with families and staff members. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
I completed a three years degree in Education. I completed a Early Childhood Educator Assistant Certificate in Alberta. I have a Diploma in Languages (English, French, German). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Working as an educational assistant in an elementary school. 
 
 
  References
 
Lynda Hearn, Program Coordinator 
Upon request