Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Mariah C.     Age 26      Female      Victoria, BC  - 4326 Emily Carr Drive
 
Member ID: 259371 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or light house work 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am extremely dependable and have excellent organizational skills at work and at home. I am very prepared and thorough in all aspects of my work. I have great concentration and can be counted on to meet commitments and promises. I take my work very seriously, but like to have fun while doing so. I like to establish a routine and procedure to utilize and stabilize the focus of my work. I work very well alone, am wired for leadership. I love getting to know people on a personal level and creating an enjoyable relationship with them. I look forward to making peoples days easier, more fun and maybe give them a laugh or two.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have some past Nanny experience from when I was younger, and did some baby sitting. I love playing with kids and engaging in their excitement over whatever it is they're excited about. I love making them feel like confident, strong individuals. I will try to always feed them healthy snacks and educate them on why it's important to treat your body properly. Whenever playing I will always let them, just a point or two, gotta give them a challenge of course. Haha. I hope to become their friend and to make them laugh, to truly build a relationship where we respect each other.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or light house work 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Catherine Reynolds 
School District #62 
 
 
Chris Steel 
Thrifty Foods