Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Ninon L.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Harrison street
 
Member ID: 259447 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello parents and families,

My name is Ninon and this is a bit of my story :
Before I left France in January 2017, I studied psychology for 3 years. Willing my studies I worked as a babysitter at Family sphère company. I took care of kids from 2 to 12 years old. As the same time I was volunteering with the non-religious scouts (girls and boys) from 6 to 15 years old. From September to December 2017, I was also taking care of a 2 months old boy.

Since I am travelling, I could experiment different work but I realised that I missed be with kids specially babies. It is why I decided to find a job as a babysitter in Victoria when I moved here last year.
I quickly found a family to work with and take care of a 1 years old baby. After 5 month they got a place in a day care and then I decided to travel around. Now that I am back in Victoria and planning on settle here, I am looking to continue this great adventure of nannying.

I am an energetic person, use to be outdoor as much as I can. English is my second language and I am practising for almost a year now. My first language is French and I am willing to speak it with your kid or even you if you want to practice/learn.

Thanks for your reading.

Have a great day,
Ninon 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Family shère company experience :
* Pick-up kids at school
* Help with homework
* Give the bath / help with dressing
* Help with dinner
* And play with them of course

Scout leader volunteer experience :
* Prepare and do activities
* Organise the daily life
* Transmission of the association's values (respect, life in group, be in nature. ) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)