Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sylvia B.     Age 57      Female      Montreal, QC  - 5578 Des Perce Neige, 5578
 
Member ID: 259867 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am 56 years of age. I possess thirteen years experience as a nurse's aide/patient attendant on the Palliative Care Unit for a large hospital institution. I also worked as a nanny/housekeeper from 1995-2000. I looked after two young children and oversaw the upkeep of a large home. I also did dog walking for my previous employers' while they vacationed. From 1992-1995 I worked as part of a cleaning crew in which I was assigned to wash floors. My interests/hobbies include reading, writing, meditation, spending time with pets/animals. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I was employed as Nanny/Housekeeper from 1995-2000. I looked after the needs of two toddlers. Occasionally made lunch. Made trips to the park on a daily basis during the summer months. Rides in the stroller were a daily activity, weather permitting.. Bathe and dressed the children after breakfast. When the children were napping or with their mother, I was assigned to household duties. Dusting, vacuuming floors, washing floors, doing laundry, making beds, tidying up clutter, cleaning out fish aquarium when required, occasional ironing and dog sitting/walking were the duties carried out. I also worked for a cleaning company as part of a travelling maintenance crew between the years 1992-1995. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 24, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Nancy C. 
Ms.C. was the spouse of a patient who was under my care at the Palliative Care Unit .