Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Will work in my own neighbourhood only.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a very patient, friendly person who loves children. I have had many years of experience supervising and organizing games and outings. I was in charge of a Church Nursery where I took care of approximately six children at a time. I worked as a Brownie Leader and Explorer Leader with a group of approximately 20 children. I am capable of keeping a close eye on those I look after for their safety. I can help prepare meals and snacks, teach good hygiene, read, sing, get down on the floor to play, teach children to tidy up after themselves and provide a loving and compassionate environment which is essential for the child's wellbeing. I also have a good sense of humour and enjoy reading and gardening. I have raised twins and looked after two grandchildren on a daily basis until they started to attend school. I have a room in my house set up with books, toys and a bed for rest periods if you are interested in leaving your child at my home while you are at work. I prefer to work with families in my own neighbourhood. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I am interested in helping mothers to take some of the stress and load off of your shoulders. I would be there to help with your newborn or toddler. You could take a long bath, go for a nap, get out of the house with a friend, just have some time to yourself knowing your baby is well cared for. I can also help with meal prep, light house keeping, errands.

I am a very kind, responsible, considerate, reliable, easy going fun loving person. I love and adore children and feel that one of our biggest gifts in life is to raise a child. I am a non smoker, non drinker and drug free person.

In infancy prepared baby's formulas and fed babies, changed diapers, cradled, sang and rocked them to sleep. Took them for walks around the neighbourhood. Played with various infant toys with the children.
In preschool years organized play time both inside and outdoors, prepared crafts, painting, reading, playtime at parks and beaches, visited the library, went on walks, rode bikes, prepared good healthy meals and snacks, taught good hygiene, taught children to use words rather than getting involved in an argument. I raised twins and looked after grandchildren. I have a room in my house set up with toys and books and a bed for rest periods if you are interested in leaving your child with me during your working hours.

Please feel free to email or give me a call, if I don't answer please leave me a message I will call you back. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Will work in my own neighbourhood only. 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Molyneux 
Will provide a reference on request.