Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Weekends are possible, if requested a few days in advance  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Boucherville
 

 

 
 
 
Nancy R.     Age 44      Female      Boucherville, QC  - 378 Samuel de Champlain #212
 
Member ID: 260361 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is Nancy . I have been a Business Consultant for over 15 years. Last summer after my latest contract had expired, I received an offer to help a new Asian mother of twin boys (3 months). Her husband called upon me seeing that I was an operations and coaching specialist, I could help her find her way in motherhood and how to operate with the newborn twins.

I, myself, am a mother of two. My children are now 21 and 19 years old. I am also a Certified Naturopath. My private practice led me to work with a team of 5 Obstetricians (in 1999 to 2003). Mothers how were seeking the traditional follow-ups of the medical field, supported by a more natural, educational, nutritional and therapeutic approach. After the birth I would follow mother and child for different cases, requests, training, coaching; Basically, anything the mother needed and wanted for as long as she needed me.

I am also First Responder certified (2016). Renewed every 4 years.

Having spent those few months with the young family this past summer, made me realize that my true calling in childcare and support to the new parents. I have rediscovered my passion. The passion that I had denied myself for way too many years. My goal is to help a new family and make this my new career. I do have a dream of one day opening my own daycare for 0 to 5-year-olds.

Spending my days with young mothers, helping them get that much-needed rest. Taking care of those little miracles. How can anyone not love a job like that? Babies make the world seem like a better place, they give us hope and joy for a better world and a better future for us all.

Nancy 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Being a mother myself, I consider that I have over 10 years experience ;)

I also helped many new parents as practicing Naturopath. Supporting them and guiding them during pregnancy. Then, follow-ups, coaching, training, support, nutrition (mom and baby), breastfeeding, teething, purées, etc. Complete support for the parents until they both felt comfortable. Some of my clients asked me for follow-up with their children for over 5 years.

As a ''Nanny'' I only have 3 months experience, with the one family of twin boys that I helped last summer.

Hopefully, the rest of my experience falls in the balance, because I do have a wealth of knowledge and experience. just not under that title. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Business administration and marketing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Francois Verreault 
 
 
 
Jenny Lee