Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Emily C.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Altadore
Member ID: 260365 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Emily and I am a 2nd year university student. I am looking for part time work throughout the summer, and have a flexible schedule. I love engaging with individuals of all ages, but especially children. I have been babysitting since I was 14, and have been lifeguarding and swim instructing for almost 3 years. After competitive swimming for 10 years, I am still incredibly passionate about recreation and physical activity, especially outdoor activities. I enjoy reading, writing, and music. I am certified in CPR-C, Standard First Aid, and AED, as well as being a CPR-C Instructor. I am able to provide references upon request as well as answer any questions that you might have. Thank you for the consideration. I look forward to meeting you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for 4 years for a variety of age groups. While babysitting I have been responsible for childcare, meal preparation, cleanup, transport to/from activities, getting children ready in the morning/ready for bed and participating with them to various activities (such as swimming at the community pool). As a swim instructor, I instruct lessons to a variety of children and adults with various abilities and special requirements. Through this I have learned how to best assist the children I teach in learning and developing new skills as well as catering my teaching to their individual needs. Swim instructing has also allowed me to develop in my experience as a first responder in emergency situations. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in June 2017 with honours and have started my undergraduate degree at the University of Victoria. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Event and entertainment planning and organization