Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Prefer Mornings but we can discuss.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sainte-anne-de-bellevue
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My working life has involved work as an actor on stage and screen and as a producer -director in television production for the past 20 years.

My early career was in the hospitality business where I was service staff in many fine dining establishments, where my passion for good food drove me to learn more. Eventually, both arenas crossed over when I worked as the Food producer on 2 cooking shows (one for kids called Surprise. it's Edible Incredible. )

I just retired from my most recent full time job as manager of a Farmers Market and am wishing to find work in a hospitality area. I would be happy to help a family with making meals and perhaps getting the children to school, in a part time capacity.

My cooking repertoire is vast, making everything from scratch including soups, bread, pies. I have spent the last 15 years travelling the world and working in kitchens to learn their cuisine - and one of my specialties is Mexican. I make my own corn pressed tacos, for example. I have got experience cooking for people with dietary restrictions since my own grandson has several food issues. I am also in the midst of producing my first cookbook "My Farmers Market Cookbook" based on the farms and foods from my farmers market. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a grandmother of 2 children (a girl 8 and a boy 5) whom I see every week and spend time with.

I also am comfortable creating hands on activities with children from the many events I organized for families at the Ste-Anne's Market over the years.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My first formal study was at Ryerson Theatre School, in Performance. I moved to Montreal to study Film Production in 2000 and received my Bachelors from Concordia - a BFA - as a mature student. I was the class mom. I graduated at 53. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Cook 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization