Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  Available on certain weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sutton West
 

 

 
 
 
Ossinia B.     Age 20      Female      Sutton West, ON  - Dalton Road
 
Member ID: 260505 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Ossinia , and I am currently in my first year at Glendon College (York University) studying french studies with concurrent education. My family is composed of my mom, dad and sister and we all live in a house together. My mom and dad were both born in the Caribbean, and my sister and I were born in Canada. I have a very big passion for music, and I love singing, playing the guitar, flute, piano and ukulele. I also love working with children and have experience working in nurseries, summer camps and I am currently a tutor for voila learning in Toronto for children from grade 1-12 for french, english and math. I am a hard working, responsible, organized, reliable, motivated, coordinated individual that would love the opportunity to gain knowledge and experience working for a wonderful family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I have worked at Jericho summer camp for a week where I was a volunteer that was able to supervise children and guide them with activities and games. I have volunteered at Kespres Summer camp for 2 weeks where I was a camp councillor that was responsible for guiding activities, distributing snacks and guiding groups. I also worked in the Kespres Nursery for 5 years where I was responsible for taking care of the children, giving them lessons and leading activities. Currently, I tutor children from grade 1 to grade 12, in french, english and math. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I currently in my 1st year at Glendon College (York University) where I am studying french studies with concurrent education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kirk Mcleod 
I worked for him at the Church nursery and the summer camp. 
 
 
Lindsey Jones 
I worked for her at the summer camp