Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  If overnight is needed, it can definitely be arranged.  
Nanny & Babysitter in St.henri


Mayah K.     Age 28      Female      St.henri, QC  - Rue Ste-Marguerite
Member ID: 260986 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Household assistant/ manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Mayah, I am 27 years old, and grew up in Westmount, where I went to Roslyn Elementary School, and Westmount High School. Growing up, I was lucky enough to have a mom that made sure I got to dip my toes in all kinds of activities; I had the opportunity to try many different types of dance (which is something I still enjoy to this day), gymnastics, day camp, and swimming, where I even attained my Lifeguarding certification at 16 years old. I am a very well-rounded individual, with a vast assortment of work experience and hobbies. I grew up in a single-mother household where nothing was ever handed to me -I needed to work for the things I wanted, and sometimes, even needed. I have been working since the age of 15, landing a fantastic job at 23 years old where I had the amazing opportunity to live in Toronto and Chicago (learning just how much I love Montreal), and frequently travel to New York.

Something I am very passionate about is animals. Animals (of any species, behaviour, or temperament) have such a special place in my heart. I always say that animals are so similar to children, and in fact are even more helpless as they don't have the ability to speak. I have dog, whom Iíve had since Iíve been 18, and it is my dream to one day open an animal rescue..

I currently work as a full-nanny to a 16 month old baby, and a freelance interior designer, they are so different but I enjoy both so much. I was working 5 days a week with the family, but as of January, 2019, she will be starting daycare part-time opening my availabilities to 2-3 days a week.

Since planning and organization are my strong suits, I am capable of planning weekly meals (and grocery lists), personal organization, closet and pantry reconfiguration, answering emails and phone calls, etc.

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions regarding something I may not have already mentioned. I am always open to right-fitting opportunities. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Greek Orthodox 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references

I clean the home as well; vacuum, laundry, mopping, dishes, putting dishes away, cleaning out/organizing the fridge, taking out the recycling and garbage, organizing the pantry and entrance closet, organizing basement storage, cleaning main floor powder room, tidying after the baby, changing cribs sheets, and changing the diaper garbage. I also run light errands such as grocery and household shopping, as well as prep food as requested such as; chopping vegetables, preparing lettuce for salads, making noodles for pasta, following recipes that were left for me, etc.

I was working part-time for another family; a 3 year old boy, and 5 year old girl (brother and sister) whom required lots of imagination and play time :) duties included; bath time, play time, bringing them to the park, supervising play dates, preparing snacks for them, and arts and crafts. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Household assistant/ manager 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization