Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule will really depend on my schooling.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lasalle
 

 

 
 
 
Katelyn K.     Age 22      Female      Lasalle, QC  - 8th avenue
 
Member ID: 261243 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am Katelyn, I am a current university student at Concordia University, in Art Education, working toward a master's in Art Therapy. My goal is to one day become an Art Therapist and work with children and the elderly. I come from a family of three children, me being the eldest. I am extremely interested in psychology and art, as well as how art can help improve the life of a person suffering from a mental disease/syndrome.
I am best described as a very bubbly, compassionate, out-going person. My hobbies include drawing, painting, writing and traveling, but mostly my hobbies were spending time with Kenny, the elderly man with Alzheimer's whom I have been caring for, for almost three years. I have experience working with children, although I haven't worked in that field for almost three years now. I have always had an ease when working with people. That's probably why I get along so well with others and why I chose a field that involves helping others. I hope you like what you read and consider me as your new care giver/nanny.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, sign language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Ever since I was 12 I have been working with children. Although over the past three years I have left that domain and worked as a caregiver for an elderly man suffering from Alzheimer's. My past experience working with children ranges. I have worked for two summers in a row for two weeks at a families home in Guelph Ontario, taking care of their two boys, who at the time were 4 and 6. I also looked after family friends newborn every once in a while when they'd come in for business. I also regularly looked after kids from my neighborhood. ( LaSalle). Over this past summer, I was one of the Head Camp Counsellors at a Daycamp in Lasalle. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Graduated from Dawson College in Arts, Literature, and Languages. Did one full year of Child Studies ( were I completed courses in Child development from 0-12 yrs of age and Educational Psychology) before switching into Art Education, which I am currently in. I am also completing a Minor in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
pill reminder
 
 
  References
 
Janet Merchand 
If you wish to contact my reference please speak to me first, she would not want her personal information on the internet.